Dear Impatient SUV Driver

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

Dear Impatient SUV Driver,

I get that life is busy.  I get that you thought that my driving 35 mph (in an area with a 25 mph speed limit, mind you) was really rude, and it was negatively impacting your day.

Of course, it might have been more rude of me if you couldn’t get around me, and I was deliberately blocking you.  But that wasn’t the case, was it?

You were tailgating me, as if you hoped to teach me a lesson about driving faster.  If I was really impacting your speed so much, why didn’t you just go around me, seeing as we were the only people on that road at the time, and it was two lanes?

Finally, failing to get me to go the speed you desired, you decided to pass me.  Great!  I had been wishing you would do that for quite awhile now.

But you chose to pass me as the left lane ended.

This caused me to need to slam on my brakes to avoid hitting you.  This could have been entirely avoided if you had decided, a mile or so back, that you wanted to go faster than I was, and went around.

The most ironic part of your rude and unsafe driving?  Just a quarter mile down the road or so, I pull up behind you, and sit with you at the red light.

You made it soooo much further than I did.  Your quality of life was improved by so much, it’s almost not fair.

Just sayin’,

The Driver You Cut Off

Leave a Reply

